Authors

Matt Bandi

Matt Bandi

I grew up in Pittsburgh and currently I reside just outside the city. I received a marketing degree from the University of Pittsburgh in 2006. I began blogging about the Pirates in September 2006 at Wait ‘Til Next Year, and joined Pittsburgh Lumber Co. in September 2007. At 24 years old, my memories of winning baseball in Pittsburgh are very limited. But I will be there when the Pirates finally reach the pinnacle, and nothing will be sweeter than that triumph.
Email: mattbandi@gmail.com
AIM: mattbandi5

Randy Linville

Randy Linville

I am currently living and thriving in suburban Dayton, OH with my wife, two kids and a border collie/mix dog. I was raised in Cincinnati, OH and attended Anderson High School. I went to Miami University (Ohio) and received a degree in Paper Science Engineering from MU (yep, I’m a geek). My wife and I lived for five years in Berkshire County, MA. We moved back to Ohio in 2000. I am a devout Christian and serve as a deacon in my church. I also coach my son’s baseball and basketball teams. I’ve been a Pirates fan since the late 1970s and have fond memories of the 1979 World Series team. In addition to the Buccos, I follow Notre Dame, the Raiders and the Lakers. I am a huge, huge fan of the Brady Bunch. I began blogging for Most Valuable Network in May of 2004 after stumbling across a help wanted sign on the WWW for a Pirate blogger. I’ve been here ever since. The site has undergone some changes, in name, format and in personnel, and, unfortunately, the archives from those earlier years are lost.
Email: rlinville@mvn.com

Posted in Uncategorized. Comments Off on Authors
