PLC in USA Today Sports Weekly

As sludgeworm noted in the comments of last night’s game, Teddy Bloch of USA Today contacted me with some questions on the deal that sent Xavier Nady and Damaso Marte to the Yankees. The slightly shortened, online version of my replies can be found here. My answers also appear on page 9 of the USA Today Sports Weekly that hit the newsstands yesterday.
USA Today cut out (I’m assuming for space) my comment that some have questioned Jose Tabata’s makeup and I commented that the Pirates might have acquired the next Jose Guillen.
Bloch also asked me where I thought the Pirates would finish in 2008. That was also clipped. I replied that the Bucs would wind up in the cellar. My reasoning was that the pitching was a mess in the first half and likely wouldn’t rebound. Plus, given that the offense was a pleasant surprise and Nady was having a great year, I reasoned that there was no one ready to have a second half on offense that was equivalent to Nady’s.

One Response to “PLC in USA Today Sports Weekly”

  1. PLC in USA Today Sports Weekly - Baseball | Florida-Sportsman-Magazine Says:

    […] Post By Google News Story Taking children fishing can be a rewarding experience. Have fun, Seeing your child enjoy reeling […]


Comments are closed.

